ADAM SAAD’S OFFICIAL STATEMENT CONCERNING THE UPCOMING RPS REGIONAL FINAL IN COLUMBUS:

March 2, 2006

“This one is going to be a barn burner. I am just glad that I am peaking at the right time. I think I am capable of making a deep run in the tournament. What’s interesting about the format for this tournament is that you have no choice but to run the table. I mean you’ve got to win out. So far I think I may have played a soft schedule. But, I just have to remember what got me here. I’ll just stick to the fundamentals, eliminate the mental mistakes, dig deep, crank it up, capitalize on my opportunities, bend but not break, pull out all the stops, be aggressive, and really just have a lot of fun out there. Anything less than a championship is unacceptable.

My chances are as good as anyone except for maybe a psychic, a soothsayer, or maybe a low-level gypsy. And, I stress maybe because I can smell blood in the water. I just have to do the things that I did at Marshall’s. That’s always a tough place to play. It just doesn’t matter who I play in the next round. I’ve battled back from the brink of elimination before. It’s do or die, a must-win situation. Every win staves off elimination. This is for all the marbles. There’s no tomorrow. If you lose, you go home.

Thank you to all my fans as well as the fans of RPS. I thank God for the gifts he has bestowed upon me. And finally thank you to the USRPS and Bud Light for giving me this opportunity.

I was standing in February. I am dancing in March. And I hope to be playing for keeps in April!”

SAAD’S SLOGAN: We Don’t Play These Games on Paper

4 Responses to “ADAM SAAD’S OFFICIAL STATEMENT CONCERNING THE UPCOMING RPS REGIONAL FINAL IN COLUMBUS:”

  1. sheikh Says:

    holy crap. saad got funny again. its like frazier coming back for the knicks.

  2. Katie Says:

    Can you please post some action photos in you next post??? Also if you go to the finals can we get tee shirts made in support of you? There are some generic ones out there but it needs to have your slogan..

  3. spitzer345 Says:

    that may be the only funny thing that’s come out of saad’s mouth in the last five years. that and “i pooped my pants at jess’ this afternoon”.

  4. anderballs Says:

    i just want to wish you both good luck, we’re all counting on you


Leave a Reply

