Adam Saad quitting law school, joining Rock Paper Scissors Championship Tour

March 1, 2006

I haven’t talked to Adam Saad in a couple weeks, and I thought it was because he was busy studying for Law school. However, after just receiving an email from my good friend Jen Latimer, I am starting to find the real reason for Adam’s absence: he has been training night and day for a run at the Paper Rock Scissors Championship in Las Vegas. Let me just copy and paste a little clip from that email that Latimer forwarded me from Mrs. Jessica Saad:

> Hey ladies, Just wanted to let you know how proud I am of my little law student, while I was away at my National Sales Meeting getting awarded in Cali, he was back here at a local Bar winning himself, “the Rock-Paper-Scissors contest”. Yes, this is for real…………….Men, do they ever grow up?????????? Too funny right, Xoxo, Jess

Evidentially this is for real. Check out the website: USARPS.com. The championships are in Las Vegas, the winner gets $50,000. Adam has a week to train, as his next match is at a bar called Whiskey Dick’s in Dublin (that is actually true too, believe it or not) on March 9th. That gives Adam about a week to train for the big event.

Adam, if you’re reading this, two things:

1. why have you not told any of us?
2. I just want to wish you good luck, we’re all counting on you.

5 Responses to “Adam Saad quitting law school, joining Rock Paper Scissors Championship Tour”

  1. Benny Says:

    this is great. i demand a video of him training to “you’re the best around.” karate kid style.

  2. anderballs Says:

    update from saad…just got this in an email:

    “nice post. lost my phone last Friday in Dayton while drinking with Dillmore. I’ll call you with details tomorrow… I have to get ready for a hearing and will probably be working all night…”

    by “working” I hope adam means working on his RPS strategy

  3. Katie Says:

    I have friends that went to the rock Paper scissor championships last year. Obviously it doesn’t touch the air guitar championships though…now Dave, that is the event for you….

  4. Kevin Says:

    Are you kidding me? This is great. If Adam goes to nationals in Vegas we have no excuses not to go. He’ll need our support.

  5. sheikh Says:

    i think this is the coolest thing saad has done since “and i would do anything for that coat.”–>


Leave a Reply

