i can’t drive 55

February 21, 2006

So I’m out in Washington DC for work this week…my flight out here was delayed by over two hours because of maintenance problems. When I went to Hertz to get my rental car, they had given it to someone else. So I go into the office and tell the guy about my horrible flight experience, and he feels really bad. “I’m really sorry about this inconvenience, especially when you add it on top of your awful flight. You know what, I’m gonna go ahead and give you the 2006 Dodge Charger.” I didn’t really think it was a big deal until I actually saw the car.

After driving Honda 4-bangers for the past ten years of my life, stepping on the gas pedal of this beast is like taking a hit of crack. I was so excited I called Hicks, the only person I know that can actually change his own oil or hotwire his own car. Hicks told me how to really kick it up another notch and turn off the traction control. His exact words were “once you turn that off, you can smoke those tires all day long.”

So I’ve been having a little fun with my sweet ride. A little too much fun I guess. ‘Cause when I got into the office today, I got an email from security telling me to slow down in the parking lot. Their cameras captured this image of me this morning on my way into the office:

2 Responses to “i can’t drive 55”

  1. Benny Says:

    meanwhile, back at big blue house, the water pipes burst (yes, all of them). billy is currently in heaven swimming around the house.

    it’s great to hear that you are having a good time away from home, a-hole.

  2. Dad Anderson Says:

    Drive carefully son!


Leave a Reply

